allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you are a song for me to sing

music: "dear me" by lush

"look at this page which i wrote yesterday / just a selfish expression of beer and depression / and my insecurity so much a part of me / swells up the pages of numerous diaries.

humiliations both real and imagined / all lie on this page and stare back at me mocking me / i run away from them push them away from / soon and again they return to embarrass me.

lie in my bed and stare up at the ceiling / we live in events of a previous evening / my poor little ego that bruises so easily / fighting my conscience to justify reasons.

look in your soul tell me what do you see? / can you honestly say you're completely at ease? / do you believe that your conscience is clean? / well i say you're a liar."

5:55 pm - 2002-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine