allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you changed me

i really ought to start packing...or cleaning, or something. i have a feeling i'm going to go into ultra-stressed out mode quite soon. this time i feel like i'm really moving; this is the last time i'm really going to live here. last year i left so much crap at home because i was living in a tiny dorm room at school...now i'm taking just about everything that's left here because i'll actually have space in my apartment.

my apartment...how freaking weird. i'll have my car this year as well....and the only times i'll be coming home for the next few years are thanksgiving and x-mas. i need to break myself off from nashville...i just think this summer vacation thing is unhealthy for my psyche--not to mention the fact that my fairly pricey apartment has a twelve month lease.

i want...stability, a definite sense of where i live. i want to be able to date a boy and let myself fall for him completely because i know i won't have to leave any time soon. but i'll miss this place...my insane parents and all their eccentricities, my somnolent little brother and my equally lethargic kitty cat (especially the way he sleeps on top of my head)...my senile grandfather and the way my grandmother says "howdy do"...and of course my friends (just knowing they're only a few miles away is cool, whether i see them regularly or not)....and jason, the best summer fling ever (who i have come to like way too much and will not go on about because it just makes me sad and makes others want to throw up)...and everything else, from cafe coco to hillsboro village and charlotte ave and my bed and all the terrible drivers and the humidity...

sometimes i get scared about things.

6:26 pm - 2002-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine