allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleep with my memories

heh. i'm listening to faith no more.

i love that part of the day when you've done everything you need to do, and you're just exhausted, but in a content sort of way. i should add, of course, that it is even better when this feeling comes at 4:00 in the afternoon...as opposed to oh, 2:00 in the morning.

i actually got up early today, and stayed up. of course "early" is relative considering i usually wake up around 11:00, but i think 9:00 is a perfectly reasonable "morning" time. anyway, that probably explains why i'm already beat.

oh yeah....for some reason (most likely because my apartment complex is made out of balsam wood) there was no hot water in my building this morning, so i got to take a freezing cold shower. that, my friends, probably explains why i didn't go back to sleep.

but i fucking ruled my music test. and you are probably thinking, "wah wah, when do you ever do badly on a test in the first place?" to which i reply, "fuck you, motherfucker." i get test anxiety, damnit. but anyway, i think i got a 100. afterwards, rip and i exposed todd to his first burrito from illegal pete's. yay.

i had time to kill after lunch because my test took like two seconds, so i ended up going to the library...and running in to jose. we "hung out" for a second (i.e. he made me accompany him to the music library and we shot the shit for awhile because we are incapable of talking about anything of real importance unless we're wasted) and then i scurried off to philosophy.

today must have been my lucky break, because just as i was falling asleep to the sound of my creepy philo professer's voice droning on about pascal's wager argument...RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING! the fire alarm went off and i was saved! for some reason the fire alarm was going off in the chem building as well, so my deviance class started a bit late....and got out early!

alors, i stumbled home under a lovely sky filled with sunshine and clouds. oh, and i've consumed 60 oz of water today. sooo my pee is clear and i'm happy (that's completely unrelated to my pee being clear, i just thought i should tell you) and now i'm going to take a power nap before i go torture my body at the ghettoriffic boulder ymca. mmmmbaby.

4:15 pm - 2002-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine