allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how bazaar

there is a short story called "araby" in james joyce's "dubliners" (which is like the best collection of short stories ever, you should read it or i'll kill you) and this evening i had to read it again for my creative writing class...anyway, its last line is like my favorite quote ever, so i thought i would put it in here for you to enjoy for yourselves.

"gazing up into the darkness i saw myself as a creature driven and derided by vanity; and my eyes burned with anguish and anger."

how apt.

12:12 am - 2002-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine