allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy bday

my apartment is shaping up quite nicely. yesterday afternoon i finally assembled the $3 todd oldham torchiere lamp i bought for our living room like a week ago...then last night my brother brought me my character/lifeboy/verde poster and lara flynne boyle pic i had left at home, and they are now resting beautifully on my walls. then, this morning i woke up to the most wonderful thing ever...jason sent me one of the rolls of pics we took last weekend, along with some random things from pangaea such as a wind-up nunzilla, a box with jesus doing sketchy things on it, some monkeys wearing fez hats, and some super cool earings. and then, my dad brought me some white roses and some violets. and THEN, when i came home from class today, laura and berkeley had completely transformed our kitchen. it was seriously disgusting, but now it looks lovely. oh yeah, and my brother put together the dustbuster i bought forever ago.

so yeah, as you have probably gathered, my dad and my bro are in town. last night matt and justin and i went to see david sedaris and i laughed so hard i almost died/peed waaay too many times in an hour and a half time period. the buell theatre is pretty kickass and posh as well. i love being in denver and being surrounded by people who make me feel normal. then matt and i headed to DIA to pick up the fam...heh and we went to denny's! imagine chillin' with my father at denny's until 2 am, because that is what we did :)

oh yeah, and matt brought me chocolate...and even though i'm too fat to eat it right now, the gesture was still very appreciated. i also brought him a teletubby from nashvegas.

today classes were wonderful. i got even more points added to my already very nice deviance test grade, i got out early from my pointless philo recitation, and i officially joined phi sigma tau (the philo honor society). then, i finally got groceries (for the first time since uh, late september...don't ask what i've been eating, i'm not really sure.) and i got an incredible, quite large mexican jesus candle for 99 cents! i love safeway.

i almost had a nervous breakdown in the grocery store, though. my dad was trying to buy me all these donuts and bagels and chips and copious amounts of toilet paper and kleenex, and i was seriously about to kill him. i told him to put it all back, and i think he just left the cart somewhere...which made me even more pissed off. what can i say...i'm a control freak, i'm obsessed with losing weight, and i am generally very irritable. so yeah. good thing i get to buy my own groceries now.

well i need to change clothes now. i'm taking my dad and my bro to pearl street, then it's time for some reckless college-style partying. yeeeeeeeeeow.

ps: it is jason's birthday today, and he is 26. hopefully he is having an amazing day and enjoys the random things i sent him :)

7:18 pm - 2002-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine