allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

without your love

musique: an interesting mix of things...christmas songs covered by the likes of the cocteau twins and david bowie (my parents' picks, not mine) and some depressing indie rock (neutral milk hotel, currently)

well, well, well. it seems that it is indeed christmas time again.

to put myself in the holiday "spirit", i am downing a very large glass of what seems to be some pretty expensive red wine. since i haven't really had anything to eat today except a couple bites of fruit and a slice of challah (nothing like jew bread at christmas time) this morning, i am counting on this alcohol to get me pretty trashed in time for the evening festivities.

in about two hours, my grandparents, my brothers, my sister-in-law, my nieces, my uncle, my cousins (the redneck AND the suspiciously mexican-looking one), and god knows who else will be arriving at my goddamn house. my parents have gone a little overboard this year, and i'm really starting to fear what my house is going to look like once my little brother is away at college too, and there is no one here to divert them during the month between the thanksgiving and christmas holidays.

our christmas tree is so fucking huge that i'm still not quite sure how they got in in the door, much less whatever room they had to cross in order to get it into the two-story tall part of the front hallway. the refrigerator is overflowing with exotic cheeses and vegetables, and my mom has been cooking since early this morning. my dad is dutifully donning his christmas socks and polishing silver. the closest thing there has been to a christmas quarrel has come from my parents repeatedly asking me, "where's jason?" about ten gazillion times, and more recently, "why don't you invite jason over to eat with us tonight?" goddamnit.

in other news, things did not go so well with rip yesterday. in fact, things did not go well at all. i do not forsee that any of my time will be spent with him during the rest of my stay here. not that that is a very big deal anyway, considering that he is going home to his anal sex fiend girlfriend right after new year's. but anyway, it sucked, and i came home and had no one to talk to. my brother is sick and couldn't do anything, so i ended up just watching the rest of "blue velvet" and sulking on various couches and beds in my house. luckily i got to talk to matt right before i went to bed, so at least i didn't go to sleep and have violent dreams.

man, i'm not even halfway through this glass of wine and i'm already feeling it. bring on the blue teeth and lips and the slurred speech...i am in love with red wine.

it's going to be an interesting holiday, i can tell you that much.

3:56 pm - 2002-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine