allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(you make me wanna) shout!

lalala (that's for you, james): "wiretapping" by the mendoza line

does anyone else ever have fat/disgusting days even when you know you haven't gained weight or anything?

none of my clothing feels any smaller than usual, but when i look in the mirror today, i look fatter in it. hmmm.

the disgusting aspect probably does have an explanation, though. i believe it is rooted in the following three facts:

1. while i was showering earlier, our fire alarm sounded and i had to jump out, dry off, get dressed, then go outside and sit around for like fifteen minutes...and there was no fire. anyway, i didn't get to put any conditioner in my hair, and i'm not entirely sure that all the shampoo had been washed out...so now my hair is full of static, absent of any shine whatsoever, and partially wavy because i feared too much blowdrying might make the situation worse.

2. my skin has declared war against my appearance. my skin hasn't been this bad since...ever. in fact, this school year in particular has been like the first time in my life that i've regularly had zits. and right now, not only do i have zits, but my face is so dry that it's peeling off. yummy, i know.

3. i've been wearing my glasses for several days now, and i won't even have any contacts in boulder til my mom mails them to me. my glasses don't exactly look bad, but not having contacts in all the time tends to remind me a lot more often that i am fucking blind. heh i keep getting disoriented and shit when i take them off. and how the hell am i going to do yoga in them?

anyway, that's all the complaining i have for right now. at least it's nice outside, and i'm currently eating some really tasty vine ripened tomatoes/drinking some tangerine juice for lunch. oh, and matt is teaching me how to play chess!

bye kids.

12:40 pm - 2003-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine