allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

critical thinking

let me just say something right now.

a. i do not think it is unreasonable for me not to suddenly want to hang out with rip all of the time, even though he and gwen broke up a few months ago. first of all, after he avoided me for almost a year, i started hanging out with different people. and yes, one of those people happens to be my boyfriend, but honestly most of the time i spend with evan is spent with other people as well. second, rip and gwen are effectively not even broken up. the sad thing is that she obviously has such a lack of respect for herself that she would continue to fuck around with someone who is only with her because he can't do any better.

b. rip has only tried to contact me a handful of times since he and gwen broke up, and most of those times were over email. evan and i went out of our way to go to gwen's party (um, if you could call it that), and rip did not call me at all after that. i called HIM.

c. unlike rip, i actually care about school and have ambitions. i'm taking nineteen credits right now, which means that i often have to work my ass off to get all of my work done....every night. so if i don't have time to get together with rip, only to watch him smoke cigarettes and complain about his stupid relationship with gwen and how he's so goddamn depressed, then i don't think anyone should be surprised.

anyway, i just had to get that off of my chest.

12:15 pm - 2003-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine