allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

leave me hypnotized, love

it's really cold outside. and by cold, i mean zero degrees (according to weather.com, it "feels like -11 degrees"...sweet). somehow it's supposed to be in the fifties by wednesday and almost 60 degrees on friday. oh yeah, then it's supposed to snow on saturday. DAMNIT!

it doesn't help that it was literally 75 degrees when i left nashville. i was supposed to leave on saturday but after boarding the plane, the crew announced there was a mechanical problem. several hours, a flight rescheduled for sunday afternoon, and a $150 flight voucher (happy bday to cat from united airlines) later, i left the airport around 9 pm and it was still warmer outside than it was inside.

so... i guess i haven't really said anything about the situation with evan... but i just can't deal with this anymore. i'm just not ready to... settle down like this. i haven't been single for a really long time and i feel like it's necessary for me right now.

we'll see what happens.

i just dyed my hair almost black. for some reason, whatever they did to my hair at illusions a while back made it quite a bit lighter...so i suppose i had to compensate by making it quite a bit darker. i do like it, though.

well, i don't have much else to say. i got a lot of clothing and money for xmas/my birthday...evan gave me a really sweet litebrite (hopefully i'll bust it out tonight)...evan hagemeyer gave me a book by roger kimball called experiments against reality and i'm really excited to read it.

ooh and perhaps best of all, my roommate and her boyfriend headed up to the mountains today and i have my apartment all to myself for a few days. maybe they'll get stuck. just kidding...sort of.

anyway, i'm going to thumb through the awesome cookbook my mom got me for my birthday (it's supposedly the "textbook of louisiana cuisine") and get my ass to the grocery store some time tonight.

i'm in the mood to cook something...perhaps since i've done nothing but eat out for the last two weeks (and thanks to my family's atkins fetish, consumed not much else besides filet mignon and steamed vegetables).

goodbye.

5:51 pm - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine