allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my brain's the burger and my heart's the charcoal

i have no school, i have no school...

(that was a reference to "i have no legs, i have no legs" for those of you who didn't catch the joke...)

anyway. so, i have no classes...what a suprise. dear lord i'm happy it's friday. tonight i'm going with some people to see bill's band play at joe's diner...then who knows? i'm thinking i'll probably end up at matt's...but maybe something exciting will be going on.

last night i went to el torero and the mba one acts with my little brother. people kept asking me who "that guy" i was with was...i was like, "um, my little brother..." hah, when he's in high school he's gonna be able to buy beer for all the hoes. the plays turned out really well...liz did an awesome job as usual and so did everyone else. tommy mcginn and jay harbison cracked me up. hmmm so after that i talked to liz and charlie and evan for a bit and went home.

i talked raf on aol for awhile then i talked to bill on the phone.

i miss raf. come home raf!

i don't know if i should continue talking to bill this much or not. i really like being friends with him but i'm still scared it could get weird if we got closer...i dunno. i have to think about that some more.

liz's cds keep adding up. i have to make a volume three...i just do, damnit! kind of like a past, present, future theme...i dunno, but it's gonna be cool...

i'm reading a woody allen book. it's really funny. i wanna watch some movies this weekend. i think chris jamieson is coming with me to see the harpeth hall one acts on saturday hahaha.

jason stroud called me yesterday...that was weird.

i feel weird, almost uneasy or something. yesterday when liz and i were leaving school, she stopped me in the parking lot and told me she needed to talk to me about something...but she wouldn't tell me what...i hate it when people do that, because i always assume the worst. so then i asked her about it today and she acted strange again, and said she couldn't tell me at school...i asked her if it was about someone or something and she said it was about me...damnit, what's wrong? and why the hell am i the last one to know? damnit. maybe i'm making too big a deal out of this.

my dad is helping my grandparents sell my grandfather's jag and get a four door car and a driver. my parents say my grandfather is in the begining phase of altzeimer's and he isn't fit to drive anyone. i feel so bad for him. when we go out to lunch he just kind of sits there now, because he's basically deaf even with a hearing aid and well, he never remembers anything you tell him. he's like...the guy in memento. and because of it, he asks me the same questions again and again and again...

i wonder how my grandmother feels about it. it must be weird. i'm scared about getting old.

it just seems so...far away.

i need to go finish "a streetcar named desire" now. later alligator.

10:40 am - 2001-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine