allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is the beginning of forever and ever

holy shit it's been snowing all morning. i really, really, really would have loved to stay crawled up in a ball in my nice warm bed. but alas, i got my ass out of bed and got to campus for my 9:00 anyway :)

oooh i got a 100 on my newslog.

and now i'm left with an hour to kill until philosophy. if things work out right today, i'll give dan my notes to borrow after geography, borrow kelly's notes after anthropology and copy the ones i missed in the two hour break before my recitation this afternoon, then go to chey ho and get my notes back from dan, get some damn quarters for my laundry, and return those anthropology notes to kelly back in good ole buckingham. i'm sure something will go wrong :)

yawn. i'm tired. craziness went down in buckingham 272 last night, which caused me not to go to bed until it was past 2:00 in the morning. contributing to this insanity was a picture of the bingo castle, a picture of laura deep throating a bottle of malibu rum, a late night visit from nate and a broken skateboard, me playing mom to nate's elbow with teletubby bandaids and laura's unnecessary application of an ace bandage, a random drunk guy in our room, my weights, laura on a skateboard, and a digital camera. man college is exciting heh.

i had a really interesting conversation with jacob last night. i needed that conversation i think.

i know everything is going to turn out alright. i mean i could pretty much fail all my exams and still get B's in all my classes...hopefully i will get all A's on all of them and maintain my averages (thank god i'm pretty confident that i will) ...

i'm just...burnt out on school. i need winter break really badly. however, there's something comforting in the fact that i don't have to think about any of the classes i'm taking right now again in less than a week. i'm sure my nerd-like work ethic will be fully restored by next semester.

in fact, in a week from today, i will be on an airplane going home to nashville. maybe eating pretzels and drinking diet coke. hopefully asleep though. oh god, actually i bet i will be reading a huge file on ming wang's medical accomplishments...damn me for doing freelance writing of my freakin' break. oh well, it's worth it for the experience.

i'm going to be famous someday, just you wait.

but i'll leave you with this...

my top five albums for walking in the snow:

1. "agaetis byrjun" by sigur ros

2. "felt mountain" by goldfrapp

3. "melody of certain damages lemons" by blonde redhead

4. the soundtrack to "stealing beauty" (features portishead, mazzy star, cocteau twins, billie holiday, and hooverphonic among others)

5. "mobile homes" by longpigs

buy them all...now!!!

ps: i'm on makeoutclub again....but now my username is acrossxthexsea like my AIM name....

10:13 am - 2001-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine