allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rollerskating

now playing: "nothing to do with me" by stereolab. this song makes me want my bad mood to go away.

i want to write in here but i really have nothing to say.

i believe there is a reason for this.

you see, i am becoming average. i recognize tv commercials and know when certain programs air now. i can't even bring myself to read one of my books. fuck, right now i can't even bring myself to take a shower or change out of my sweatpants. i've seen like five movies meant for girls under the age of fifteen in the past few days--most recently last night's "maid in manhattan" with my little brother. the only real joy in my life as of late has come from shopping.

speaking of shopping, here are some things i've wasted my money on in the past few days: a dark red velour juicy couture hoodie, red and black pinstriped dickies that are scandalously low slung, a leaf green t-shirt, leopard print boyshorts, a pale pink lacy bra and matching thong, a prada rip-off doctor's bag, the newest issue of mcsweeney's, the newest issue of bust, bjork's greatest hits album, the new spoon cd, the new rainer maria ep, several movie rentals ("death to smoochy", "my first mister", "happiness", "deconstructing harry"...my ass is really making a fucking imprint on the couch these days), some red lipgloss, dark brown eyeliner and black mascara, toothpaste, tampons, etc etc. so yeah, there you have it.

this is what my life has become.

ugh. tomorrow is new year's eve. what am i going to do to ring in the goddamn new year? i wish i could spend it in colorado.

i shouldn't be so depressed. i had a good time with my sister at jackson's the other night. somehow birth control pills (or something) are making me shed some weight. i'm glad adam and i aren't on bad terms anymore. i had fun seeing "catch me if you can" with my dad. i had a wonderful nap in the sun with my cat yesterday...i've been having wonderful dreams. i've been getting lots (and lots) of sleep. tomorrow i'm going to go visit mikey's grave and see the andy warhol exhibit at the parthenon. talking to matt makes me appreciate boulder more than i have in the past.

it's all going to work out....at least in a week or two anyway. hmmm....i guess i had something to say after all.

2:14 pm - 2002-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine