allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cut your hair

la la la: "date with ikea" by pavement

last night, i spent the final evening of my teenage years eating dinner at home with my family, making my brother figure out my new handy stitch, working out at the y, drinking tea and watching design shows on hgtv, talking to matt on the phone, and browsing the web. it really was a nice evening....i was in a good mood and i was extremely relaxed, post-workout.

still, as i tried to fall asleep, i realized that maybe i should have done something wild and crazy to mark the end of that chapter in my life. and then i wondered, does this foreshadow how potentially lame and boring my twenties will be? but then i decided that teenage acts of rebellion are best left for the eve of one's eighteenth birthday and that no, i'm not that lame, i'm just in nashville and have no one to hang out with anymore.

however, when i was making my way to ma chambre, i considered just passing out in my sweaty yoga pants and sports bra...but, seeing as i would be waking up to a new age-decade in the morning--undoubtedly with sore muscles from working out--i decided to sport my new lavender "i see london" boyshorts and a purple camisole. and, i even washed my face/brushed my teeth/took out my contacts! it just seemed like it would be better luck, i guess.

so that's how i got here, at 12:30 in the uh, afternoon i guess, sitting around in my aforementioned underwear and with the aforementioned sore muscles. i thought i had to go to the DAR (ugh) with my mom/grandmother, but i guess that's on thursday. anyway, now i am going to bask in the fact that there in no one else in my house right now, lay around a bit more before my housekeeper gets here, and read the new elle.

and then, who knows? it's fucking sunny outside.

ps: if anyone feels sorry for me and wants to hang out with me tonight so i'm not severely depressed on my birthday, um, call me or something!

12:17 pm - 2003-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine