allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be the heart in my chest

it's a bad sign that i've been checking salon.com for news of terrorist attacks more obsessively than i usually my email.

and whenever i close my eyes, i keep seeing her tumbling from the sky. the picture in my mind is halfway out of a cartoon and halfway out of a gruesome horror movie. i mean, what does it really look like when someone jumps out of a building? i keep wondering what her last thoughts were, and if she screamed.

i hope i'm not getting sick. my throat hurts.

in other news, laura asked if i would live with her again next year. i really want to live alone, but i'm too much of a pussy to say no to her. i think, anyway. i've thought about it and living with her would be fine--she's not really the source of any of my communal living gripes this year. i mean we did SHARE a room last year. it's just that we're grown apart...she barely knows me anymore, i barely know her anymore. maybe living together just by ourselves would help that. i dunno...i have to decide this afternoon, though.

speaking of me being a bad person, i think i ruined someone's valentine's day. i turned this crossed eyed guy down when he asked me on a date on wednesday, and during our philosophy class today, he kept shooting evil (cross eyed) looks at me...even though i tried to avoid all eye contact like the cold bitch i am. merrr.

at least the gay guy in my aesthetics class gave me heart shaped piece of chocolate. at least i'm not single.

i'm going to go buy some thin mints for matt now and generally waste time until my 3:00 journalism recitation.

happy valentine's day, loyal reader and friends. i hope you are all safe and happy and such.

1:57 pm - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine