allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mirror in the back of my brain

listening to: kings of convenience covering "once around the block" (god pablo it's amazing)

honorsthesisgraduationrequirementsfallregistrationscholarshipapplicationsmustgetstraightasdeargodwhathasmylifebecome???

i'm happy to say, however, that i got a 100 on my music paper, a stamp of approval on my ethics paper outline, a nonspecific A grade on my aesthetics paper...but I GOT A FUCKING 85 ON MY JOURNALISM MIDTERM ESSAY. GODDAMNIT. it was out of twenty points, so one more point would have gotten me an A. damnit i'm going to track down my teacher and argue this one.

on another positive note, it was amazingly warm and beautiful today. it's almost 5:00 and i was just sweating a bit in a tank top. oh colorado, i love you sometimes.

but back to the negative...

matt is being SUCH A FUCKING ASSHOLE to me. um, sorry i don't want to date you anymore. sorry we couldn't just instantly be friends again. that doesn't mean you can't act like a normal person when you see me and/or my friends in public.

i don't even know if he still reads this, so maybe i'll take a more direct approach to biting his face off when i get time. he thinks i'm the most immature, selfish bitch on the planet anyway.

um yeah.

so this afternoon i registered for two honors classes for next fall. the motherfuckers didn't email us and tell us we could register since the 20th even though the meeting was cancelled because of snow. what should i write my thesis on? merrr.

dave martinez, the scholarship guy at the journalism school, stalked me down today and is forcing me to apply for the scholarship i didn't apply for because my transcript came in late. i dunno how i can still apply when the due date was like two weeks ago, but anyway i have to go stress out now.

4:35 pm - 2003-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine