allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spinning plates

oh leslie. you never fail to put a smile on my face. i'd even suffer through swamp weather to get a look at life from your perspective.

in other news: my brain is fried. i'm 5.5 pages into my six page minimum aesthetics paper. jared has just informed me that i do not have to turn it in until noon tomorrow. i think i am going to take advantage of that. as much as i love bullshitting about the superiority of the neoformalist theory of art, i just can't take anymore right now.

i realize now that (with very few exceptions anyway) no matter what i do, things will be alright. even though i procrastinate the hell out of things, i will still get good grades. even though i was a huge slacker in high school, i still have a superior gpa in college...it's highly likely that i will still end up going to a super prestigious grad school.

even when i eat junk food, i don't gain weight. okay, so even if i exercise, i probably won't lose weight...but if nothing else, at least i can say that my body fits into single digit clothing sizes.

even though i have extreme bitch tendancies, i still manage to have good friends. i've still somehow acquired a boyfriend who almost perfectly fits my diary request for a mate in my first semester here heh.

somehow, as of today, i have a job that pays approximately $10 an hour. i have a pretty nice, albeit lame, apartment and car. in fact, i have lots of stuff. my roommates are rad. life is swell.

so, the next time i start complaining about shit...someone tell me to eat a dick. and thank you, who/whatever has aligned the stars so nicely in my favor.

ps: there is someone on the bestfriendsrecords.com site named mikey moran. that freaked me out. god, i miss him.

2:06 pm - 2003-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine