allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the outdoor type

i'm sitting in this huge, empty computer lab in the claire small arts and sciences building. i have my sex class here, and i really dig the place. this lab has these insanely high ceilings and exposed pipes that are sort of reminiscent of my old dorm room (in case any of you do not know, i had a badass dorm room with vaulted wooden ceilings). and for some reason, a bunch of the office-type rooms actually have hardwood floors instead of industrial tiles and/or carpet. anyway.

so i got out of class about half an hour early...i'm pretty damn sick, so i think i'm going to head over to wardenberg in a minute and force those bitches to give me some singulair or something. i thought that the sickness would pass without really surfacing, but yesterday a bunch of us went hiking at chatauqua and i really felt like i was going to die. i made it surprisingly far, but i had/have a fever and really congested lungs and such, so you can imagine how much fun i had.

actually, the other day aj and i went up flagstaff and climbed some rocks and i did have a good time. i don't think i had a fever yet, though. hmmm, and we did smoke some cigs as well...that probably did not help my condition, as things really started to escalate on monday night.

damn. i'm so busy and i feel like this summer is moving so quickly. tonight i'm going to see yo la tengo with evan and django and (i think) matt, thursday i'm hanging out with aj (and giving him my pipe because i'm now officially not a pot smoker) and catching up on all my work, friday is the last of like five going away parties for musti, saturday i'm going to see beck at red rocks with evan and django and both mikes, sunday evan leaves to give a talk in ohio...and before ya know it, it seems like june is almost over and july is on the way.

i'm going home for the weekend of the fourth, and i'm pretty excited about it. if nothing else, i'll get a good haircut and a manicure and a pedicure, sleep in my amazing bed, eat balanced meals, and spend a lot of quality time with the fam (i.e. go to the goddamn country club every day).

but speaking of my hair...so for the past month or so, i thought my hair was just insanely dry or something....but it turns out that my blowdryer was actually on its last leg and subsequently frying my hair every time i used it. mr. sexy phillipe starke blowdryer died on sunday (let me just say that glowing coils inside of electrical appliances are pretty terrifying), and ever since i started using my ugly ass old hairdryer, well, my hair has looked a helluva a lot better. but damn, it's getting so long. i dunno how my hair grows so fast. hmmm.

ok i'm starving, which is probably a good sign because being sick has made me not want to eat anything for a few days. i'm going to go coerce pseudo-doctors into giving me medication and then go home and eat lunch and then do homework and then do errands and THEN...YO LA TENGO!

12:05 pm - 2003-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine