allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a week in the life

well i'm pretty damn bored at work because i have finished all my menial tasks. so anyway, i'll tell you the highlights from this week i suppose.

on monday i went to target because my birthday money was burning a hole in my pocket. i bought a bunch of kick ass frames because last week i tore down EVERYTHING that had been on my walls since seventh grade and i wanted to hang some pictures. unfortunately (well i guess this is good) it only used up about a third of my cash. anyway, i framed two of my favorite pictures that had been on my wall: one really old picture of the smashing pumpkins where they're all surrounded by roses and billy corgan has a rose in his mouth (which is dripping blood), and another old one of kurt cobain and frances bean when she was really young. though i don't really listen to nirvana anymore, i was a hardcore fan from the fourth grade until high school, so it is kind of symbolic i guess. other than that, i framed my new radiohead poster, a picture of me with all my brothers, my sister and my nieces, and two pictures of some of my friends. i also refurbished my old bulletin board and put some cool pictures on it...unfortunately all this made me quite sleepy and i fell asleep at 7:30!

on tuesday i got a massage, which definitely ruled. hmmm nothing else that was cool happened.

on wednesday i hung up all those pictures, along with a photo collage-type thing liz gave me for christmas. then, in an attempt to spend some more money, i went to the mall. i ended up quite disgruntled because i didn't even find anything i wanted to try on. i saw kevin burr there, and i didn't even recognize him...that was weird. but the evening turned out alright because i ran into alice and ellen and leslie. we shopped for awhile then went to fido's. i also got cat-called by a mexican if that counts as a highlight.

on thursday..last night...adam and i went to the juliana theory show at the end. it was really good and one of the opening bands, celebrity, was pretty rockin. i saw kevin burr AGAIN and that was very odd. anyway, i think it is one of the best times i've had with adam lately. often recently i have gotten really stressed out because of the lack of things to do and he thinks i take it out on him.

maybe i do, i don't know.

oh yeah. another cool thing that happened yesterday is that the editor of the scene sent my dad a letter and told him i was the best intern he had ever had in his experience with this program at my school. it's been nice to hear people complementing my writing.

today one of the guys who works here invited me to see that crouching tiger, hidden dragon movie (or whatever the hell it's called) with some people. i dunno if i'll go or not...depends on what time liz's plane lands i suppose.

well anyway, that's all i have to say for now. lunch time.

11:56 am - 2001-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine