allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you're never anywhere i find you

well it's that time of the day again...or something like that. no update yesterday because i had to write a damn winterim summary bullshit thing, which consumed the bulk of my free period.

things are quite nice right now.

i've gotten back into the swing of things with school and i'm also proud to announce that i have worked out two days in a row.

if all goes well and i keep my grades at their present level, i will be exempt from all my exams this spring...and hopefully 5-10 lbs skinnier by spring break...or at least by summer. rock on.

so back to my always exciting life...

after school on monday i went to search for the completion of adam's birthday present. i went to tower and after much debating i decided on "how it feels to be something on" by sunny day real estate and the coldplay cd. i thought about getting him the newest superdrag or nada surf or hooverphonic or "there's nothing wrong with love" by bts...but blahblahblah...i think my choices are good...actually i gave them to him last night.

in addition to that he will be receiving some very sexxxy boxer briefs (ahhh what can i say, they turn me on!) and a rubberband bracelet-type thing that says "folly" on it because i'm weird. anyway.

after that i went on a search for the book "youth in revolt." it is quite hilarious and i have been meaning to get it for rip since sophomore year...but i always forget. anyway, it was his birthday on the 7th (same day as mine woohoo) so i figured it would be a good belated b-day gift.

unfortunately they did not have it at tower books (i can't believe it's closing ahhh!), borders or davis-kidd. luckily my beloved bookstar (the best bookstore indeed) had it in stock. i got the last copy. yay me.

i remember when mikey and i went on a "date" and i saw he had that book in his car and i was like, whoah he's cool.

the worst thing that's happened recently is that my housekeeper can't clean or make my bed right...so i had to fix it and it was annoying. merrr that makes me sound like a snob but i don't see the use in paying him money (yes, i said him) to make my room look dirtier than it is. damn straight.

last night i went out to dinner with adam and his fam because his dad will be out of town for his birthday today.

it was fun...he has the cutest nephew ever...mmm boring stuff. he played some of the longpigs cd liz got him in london and it sounds pretty good. we watched "battlebots" at his house...more quality comedy central programming. it's quite amusing.

besides that, all that has happened is that my car part FINALLY came in (i have to get a new bumper because my dad hit a fire hydrant while driving my car) so i should get it back by friday. this was also very good because i had to clean out my car before it went in to the shop. lalala i'm excited about having it look all nice and shiny and clean and not broken again.

i'm starting a new painting tomorrow.

it's feeding time. peace out.

11:03 am - 2001-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine