allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

je pense, donc je suis

ahh. relaxing. it's friday, all my work is finished, and the only thing coming between me and the weekend is 2 classes and an hour-long workout at the Y. not bad at all!

i'm feeling lazy so this will be an entry in the form of lists...well here goes nothing...

what's going on in my head...

top 10 highlights of my week:

1. getting such a good workout on tuesday that my muscles are still sore

2. finding a sexxxy bikini for the caymans on wednesday...and not looking half bad in it

3. thursday--finishing my fairly large painting in only a week and being told it was really good by my art teacher

4. father/daughter/liz breakfast yesterday heh

5. history class when liz told me that some sophomore thinks i'm pretty because i have good skin. good skin rules.

6. a new aeroboxing instructor last night who wasn't so scary but still gave me a good workout

7. seeing adam yesterday and tuesday :)

8. finding a sunny day cd i hadn't been able to find since january

9. easy french test today

10. good guitar lesson yesterday...seeing/having a decent convo with bill

top 10 things i'm glad i accomplished during highschool:

1. grew back my anorexic eyebrows into a normal shape (hey that may sound weird but it's up there with the top 3 things i think have been beneficial to my appearance)

2. had a couple "real" boyfriends, but didn't spend the whole time with one guy...or no guy for that matter

3. developped a work ethic--this was the most challenging but also probably the most important

4. went to new york last year and interned at shoshanna--just a really cool experience

5. was identified with each of the following terms at least once: gothic, trendy, hippie, preppy, slut, emo kid, prude, rich girl, shy, bitch, skater, artsy, poser, square, freak, satan, jesus-lover, slacker, overacheiver...and many more that i can't even think of. why am i proud of this? well--i mostly think it's funny...especially since i don't ever change that much...but i think it gives me an interesting perspective on things...heh

6. got a damn sexy car. hmmm that's shallow ;)

7. came to terms with my school and decided i actually really like it

8. lost someone. another why? because it made me think about things in a more appreciative way

9. cleaned my room (this is a bigger deal that it sounds)

10. met adam...no need for an explanation there

top 10 favorite songs (at the moment, anyway):

1. heart cooks brain-modest mouse

2. miss believer-longpigs

3. my summer girl-the rentals

4. terrible/perfect-built to spill

5. i'll be seeing you-billie holiday

6. blackbird-beatles

7. pitseleh-elliot smith

8. every shining time you arrive-sunny day real estate

9. glorybox-portishead

10. luna-smashing pumpkins

very random entry, i know. byebye!

12:38 pm - 2001-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine