allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

liz is my hero

i've decided that the best use of my time during this free period is to write in my diary. school schmool...i could be working on my "hamlet" essay but nahhh...i've got all afternoon and night for that.

the life of a senior is great.

i'm going to boulder on thursday morning which means another short week for me. hoorah.

this weekend panned out pretty nicely. i didn't have school friday, but on thursday night i was really tired so i rented "this is spinal tap" and "american history x" and had a blockbuster night all by myself. two cool things about being single are that a) you can stay home when you want to and b) you have complete freedom in choosing your movies. i always went into blockbuster thinking i had literally seen everything in stock, but on thursday i realized that there are like 15 movies i want to see that adam had always vetoed...so yeah, that's exciting...i get to watch them all now!

spinal tap was really funny. after i finished watching it, i ate some pizza with my bro and then it was time for round two. american history x...what an incredible movie...but what horrible luck i have! the dvd screwed up exactly halfway through the movie and i couldn't watch the rest! so i wasted the rest of the night on aol and doing laundry...

on friday no one woke me up but luckily my internal clock woke me up around 11, just in time to take a shower and meet evan and co. for lunch. his friends were really stoned which made me feel really...i dunno, sober (this was basically the story of my day...damn 420)? i felt kind of shy or something...damnit why can't i just be outgoing? i guess i am sometimes. but it was entertaining...i just read evan's diary, which said that one of them said i have "good boobs" and that he would "do me" or something...hahahaha

after that i went shopping alllllllllll day...i had to get prom stuff and pick up my prom dress and my graduation dress...my graduation dress is really pretty but dear lord it's tight. back to aeroboxing for me! anyway, i'm still not sure how all that took me like five hours...but it did.

on friday night i hung out with bill and a total of about 15 others throughout different points of the night, pretty much all at matt's appartment. the highlights of the night were chillin' with matt's flamingly gay cousin chris (he's cool as hell...we watched "popular" together and he always defends my side when bill and his woman-hating friends get crazy ideas in their heads) and when liz got home from boston and saved me for about an hour. hanging out with bill and everyone was fun, but ya know there's really only so much you can take when you're sober and everyone else is fucked up. finally everyone chilled out and i had the lovely priveledge of driving the park kids and nick striance home. after that bill and i went to blockbuster, got some free candy, and returned my messed up dvd. blahblahblah went to sleep.

oh yeah i wish i went to whytehog because later a bunch of people told me justin was there. damnit.

i woke up really early on saturday morning and watched "the tao of steve"...pretty funny...spent the rest of the day turning myself into plastic prom barbie or something. i hate dressing up! well, let me clarify that...i enjoy being moderately dressed up, but i don't enjoy floor length, uncomfortable dresses and hair that doesn't move when you touch it. however, i do like having my nails done. it sucks that i ruined them painting today. oh well.

anyway, adam came over and i was kind of in a sour mood because things like prom stress me out. after dinner i think i was feeling ok, though presentation was really scary and embarrassing. everything turned out alright though. we went back to my house and changed and then went to get on the bus to corinne's house. haha that was where the excitement really began...liz and jonathan and i baked out the bathroom (which was like the size of half a closet) and then i felt absolutely great! corinne's was really fun and it was cool that almost everyone in our grade was there...i managed to stay up pretty damn late but finally adam and i crashed, only to be awakened after what seemed like five minutes by a hyper, screaming grace.

it was too early. i fell back asleep on the bus. we accidently left liz (heh but that happens a lot anyway)...lalala came home, adam left around 10...i slept til 2...went with adam to take back his tux, went to satco, ate a steak fajita, rented "american history x" again and finally saw the end. then i wasted the rest of the day and didn't even take my books out of the bag.

everything is happy.

11:19 am - 2001-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine