allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feed your head

another day gone by. i fell asleep yesterday, so i never finished my tale. hmmm, where did i leave off? saturday i suppose. but i'll twist things around now, and tell you everything in its correct order.

i can't remember much from last tuesday, except i posted a profile on makeoutclub.com (my username is miss_believer if you want to read it or something) and out of curiousity and boredom, i put the same picture on hotornot.com. at first i had an 8.7, but then it went down to an 8.5, and then to an 8.4. i'm back to an 8.5...but all of you better go find me on there and vote me as a 10!!! i guess i could give you the link but i don't know what it is. heh if you really want it, i'll gladly find it out and hand it over. james said it's a really good picture. what can i say, i'm hot! and according to him (and apparently margaret as well), i sure like to remind myself of that. or something. damnit!

wednesday was a bitch. i spent over five hours hanging my show in the gallery...matting stuff, finding stuff, making labels and writing my statement...all that good stuff too. it would have taken less time...but my art teacher was sick!!! i'm horrible with a exacto knife, so i'm suprised my mats turned out ok. heh what am i gonna do after high school when there's no one there to do it for me? anyway, i'm sure no one cares about that...but i think it all turned out alright. everyone should come see the show...it's all stuff from our AP class this year and it's pretty damn good.

after i finished all that shat, i headed over to bongo java to chill with kym and avoid having to pack for boulder. heh, who did she bring but jason stroud! he maybe seemed a little bit more normal, but one can never tell with dudes like him...i also saw nathan foote hah. it was good talking to him.

i wasted a lot of time on the online when i got home...finally packed, stayed up until 2. then i woke up about two hours later...blahblah.

i got to denver around 11 and my dad's old roomate from vandy and his fam picked me up. their son is my age and he's going to vandy...kind of weird that we're like trading places...even weirder that my dad is like, old, and both his college roomate and high school roomate from boarding school have kids my age. anyway, we went to boulder, drove around, ate lunch.

i met up with raf after that and we went to his last class, went cd shopping, chilled for awhile, went out to dinner at a japanese restaurant...etc etc. i had the lucky fortune of getting my period that very night! luckily raf was not too weirded out when i made him take me to get tampons haha. why am i writing that in my diary? mmm, who knows. on saturday he basically showed me around campus. i love it! ahhh i can't express how excited i am about next year.

my favorite things about boulder:

1. awesome record stores all over the place!

2. supertarget! and a target parking lot that reminds me of nashville so much it's damn scary...heh nevermind, you'd just have to see it

3. sooo many good concerts come there! built to spill! radiohead! all when i'm not gonna be there...damnit!

4. raf! and i'll know a bunch of other people there too.

5. more jettas than i've ever seen before!

on saturday night we hung out with his friends, went to target, went to a party for like 2 seconds before the cops came, drove around, went to his neighbor's party-type thing, lalala...got no sleep, stayed up way too late talking every night. this summer raf said weird things happen when people sleep in beds together...and in a way it kind of did...we talked about so much stuff. it's weird, i dunno, i feel weird about telling him some of the stuff i did.

anyway. raf took me to the airport on saturday and sat with me while i waited for my flight. good times. i'm really glad i went.

i got home around 6:00 that night and i was in the mood to...i dunno...be a teenager. i donned some of my er, more revealing clothing and put on makeup and blowdryed my hair and lalala i looked all girly. i'm kind of torn between that side of me and low maintenance me. on one hand, when i get all dressed up, i have more confidence when i know i'm still looking good. i don't look like i'm 12...and i dunno, i don't feel really inferior to people at parties and stuff. on the other hand, when i don't put any effort into it, i don't think i really look horrible, but i do look pretty damn young. but another plus is that i don't feel like i look really bad by the end of the night. when i spend a lot of time putting on makeup, straightening my hair and ironing my clothes and stuff, i feel gross as soon as my nail polish chips, my hair starts to turn wavy, or my skirt gets wrinkled. bleh. maybe i should just try to find a happy medium.

on saturday night, brad, rip, liz and i went to dalt's and then started searchin' for the party. i wanted to get messed up. i knew i'd feel alright being dressed like that if i was drunk. hah. i forgot that beer+high heeled sandals=no good. oh well. we went looking for chris, matt's flamingly gay and legal to buy alcohol cousin. he rules. he is like the coolest guy i've ever met. anyway, we went over to the apartment and bill's band was playing and a bunch of people were over there. so we spent the majority of the night at their party...and once everyone started being really shady we went to patty g's after-prom party. hmmm too bad i don't really remember much there. however, i did manage to fall on my arm while lighting a cigarette, causing myself to burn one hand and one wrist and to really really hurt my elbow joint. i was kinda scared but i'm pretty sure it's gonna be okay. it's starting to feel better.

anyway we left there around 2:00. i COMPLETELY lost track of time. i would have called the 'rents and told them what i was doing...i guess...but i am eighteen and technically don't have a curfew. anyway, i got home and my dad yelled at me, and then he yelled at me again the next day...but i already mentioned that in my last entry. hah last night i sent him to hear the woman who spoke at my school yesterday, and i think he's on the same wavelength as my mom now. so it's all gravy.

i think that brings me to the end of things. i said everything else in my last entry.

i feel like i'm forgetting something.

hell yeah, my little brother has a diary. the address is buhahtuh.diaryland.com (hah don't ask)...read his profile--it's nice to know i've influenced someone in life, even if he can't spell bukowski right. oh well.

anyway man. apparently adam thinks i'm avoiding him. um, i've been out of town. um, we broke up. um...i dunno. i mean i did call him last night. so sorry he was at work--it's not like he called me back anyway.

prom should be interesting this weekend. i'm really not in the mood to dress up.

last night i made a mix tape featuring doves, badly drawn boy, radiohead, travis, archers of loaf, nada surf, braid, modest mouse, built to spill, pavement, yo la tengo and others. my brother's computer deleted all my damn mp3's so i have to use my own cds. merrr. at least my brother has good cds i can "borrow" now. hehehe.

dear god i think i did really badly on my chem test today. ahhh! so hard! i studied for a damn long time, too. am i getting stupid? i think it's just spring fever. who knows.

i'm ready to get out of here.

12:02 pm - 2001-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine