allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i spent the summer wasting

well now, it's been a long time.

what's up in my life? hmmm.

songs that leave me with butterflies in my stomach: "magic in the air" by badly drawn boy, "the weather" by built to spill, "crash" by dave matthews band (don't laugh!)

books i'm reading: "me talk pretty one day" by david sedaris, "a heartbreaking work of staggering genius" by dave eggers, "swanny's ways" by steve katz

books i've read in the past week and a half: "man crazy" by joyce carol oates, "the hottest state" by ethan hawke, "charming billy" by alice mcdermott

*sidenote: if it seems to you that i am reading an extraneous amount of books, yes...yes you are probably right, but i'm tired of...reality i guess...

on the same note, movies i've watched or rewatched recently: the anniversary party, legally blonde, american psycho, traffic, when harry met sally, requiem for a dream, the virgin suicides, office space, american history x...wait, this is useless...i won't remember all of them

cds purchases recently: a compilation called "sounds eclectic", the newest cds by tool, unkle, radiohead, built to spill, rufus wainright, rem, lifeboy, sigur ros, pedro the lion, and some more i can't think of right now

cds recently copied after my brother purchased them: "tigermilk" by belle and sebastian and the new weezer cd

in my cd player right now: "true" by marianne faithfull

guilty pleasures: shopping, manicures and pedicures, cafe coco (these have really become more like unhealthy obsessions)

biggest causes of stress at the moment: adam ross and the scene, my parents and their strange behavior that probably stems from the fact that i'm about to leave, adults i barely know forcing me to concoct a resume so they can write bullshit reccomendations for sororities for me....bleh.

i have recently learned that i suck at: playing pool...but hey, i try!

best present this week: a c-shaped ("c for catherine!") brownie with m&m's all over it made for me by chris

best restaurant i've been to this week: mirror

favorite color of the moment: violet

what i did last night: went to the scene and left about two minutes later, went to the apartment, went out to dinner with my parents at the orchid and ran into my older bro and sister in law, went to cafe coco for two seconds, saw "the anniversary party" with bill (excellent) and ran into like everyone in the world, went back to the apartment, went to NV with chris (ohmygod this is the coolest club in nashville and i rule because not only did i not get carded, i got in for free) and after downing a jack and coke somehow mustered up the courage to do some booty dancing amidst a bunch of beautiful people, took chris home, went to cafe coco, came home and read some of "me talk pretty one day" and fell asleep dreaming of performance art and people on strange drugs.

hold on because: someone just called my cell phone...it was jacob

what scares me: people on strange drugs, the fact that i'm leaving in a month...merrr

what makes me happy: raf is coming back to boulder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

biggest crush: that's a secret....all i'll say is that he looks like a rockstar, has the most beautiful eyes and lips i've ever seen, and likes cool things. yep.

favorite lipgloss: kiss me, by philosophy

favorite item of clothing: my sexxxy black dress with cherries all over it

what suprised me this week is: it was actually an okay week, despite the fact that i thought it would be horrible because of last year's events. all i can say is that compared to one year ago today, i'm so happy that my chest is caving in. on that note, i'll see you later.

2:05 pm - 2001-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine