allmydreams's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the twilight showdown

tonight i will go to bed satisfied.

honestly, this has probably been the most boring weekend of my entire college experience...but i got hella shit done today.

basically all i did on both friday and saturday was chill at chey ho and watch a movie/eat food that will probably aid me in gaining the freshman fifteen.

friday night was actually especially notable because for the first time since i've been here, i ate an ENTIRE burrito from illegal pete's. that's a pretty damn big accomplishment. we watched PCU later on which made me happy because i'd been having a craving to watch it lately. luckily grady randomly got it in the mail the other day.

oh yeah um so i got home that night and then some how ended up at ____'s. what a weird experience. he was kind of tipsy and being pretty weird. heh for his sake i'll just leave it at that.

i woke up pretty late, so by the time i got home saturday was effectively wasted for the most part. my roommate was gone which left me all by myself to be a general waste of space. i spent most of the day listening to the numerous mp3's i've been downloading off epitonic.com and playing that hopping squirrel "weeeeeeeeeee" thing over and over. that stephen hawking part gets me every time :)

so yeah. as usual i finally dragged my ass over to chey ho where we eventually ordered a shitload of pizza and buffalo wings and watched strangebrew....wishing that PCU-style, we would randomly find out about a hugeass party where george clinton was gettin' down...unfortunately that didn't happen so we sat around and got fat.

i dunno why i didn't do anything this weekend. maybe i'm partied out. i drank half a beer last night and then just gave up because it made me feel gross. it was coors light, too! that's my beer, man.

but today made the weekend entirely worth it. worth what, i'm not sure...but i did a massive cleaning of our room--complete with sheet changing, sweeping, mirror polishing, trash and recycling removal, and dry-erase board cleaning...i also completely typed out my anthropology notes in an orderly fashion and made flashcards and studied a helluva lot. i better get a damn good grade on that test.

so here i am at 12:45 on this lovely monday morning (i guess)...my clothes are ironed and laid out, my room is clean, my homework is done...ahhh....i'm at peace :)

tomorrow's to-do list:

-laundry :(

-SHOP...i have a crisp $100 bill burning a hole right through my pocket

-definitely not homework, because i don't have any :)

night night kiddies...i will see some of you later this week when i come home :)

love to all...cat }:)i(:{

12:32 am - 2001-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dramamind
yukon
warmwine